Crazy fangirling in London part 3



Sunday, worst morning of the trip, I woke up around 8 am. After roughly 4 hours of sleep, I got myself up with a struggle but with a power of Harry Potter fangirling I packed my things again and went to breakfast. My hostel had a breakfast included in the price of the room which I absolutely loved; there was eggs, cereals, yogurt, porrige, toasts, smoothies, coffee, tea, juice.. almost whatever you wanted. I can totally suggest Travel Joys Hostel in Pimlico, best and the second hostel I've been to in my life. :D

I left from my hostel around 9 am. I have checked from google maps that it would've been early enough to leave at 10.30 Sherlock figures on the walls of that station. :D And there I changed to a train. The train was very very slow and when I got to wattford I realized very quickly that I had misread the instructions and that I should have gone to wattford junction instead of where i went to. Thankfully there was someone nice enough to tell me that I can actually walk to the other station and it's not that far away. It took me 30 minutes to walk to the other station and OH THE RELIEF AND FANGIRLING WHEN I SAW A HARRY POTTER BUSS! IT WAS AWESOME! You probably can all see where this story is going to now. :D

The next shuttle buss came quite quick as they leave from there every 15 minutes or so. The buss was awesome, there was Harry Potter movie music playing in the background the whole trip and someone was telling about the world of Harry Potter there too. Sounded like Stephen Fry if I remember right. When we arrived to the Warner Bros studios, I was just in time! My timeslot was at 12 and because you need to arrive there around 30 minutes before that, i was there at 11.30 am. I got my tickets (I got a one with Fang) and went to have a coffee, yes there was starbucks. I was literally in the edge of tears of happiness for only seeing the pictures on the walls and the flying blue Ford Anglia, no kidding!


The tour started with few notices of what we can do in there and what we can't. then they showed us a couple short documentaries about that place. Then the screen rose up, showing the great halls doors behind it and as it was my birthday next week, i got to open those doors up with couple kids! The tour was as awesome as everyone says! There was the great hall of course, boys dormitory, gryffindor common room, Weasleys living room, Dumbledores office, Hagrids Hut, Privet Drive 4, knight buss, buckbeak, ministry of magic, Diagon Alley, miniature of Hogwarts, costumes the actors wore in the movies and so much more! In the middle of the tour was an outside cafe where you could get over prized hot dogs and toasts and butterbeer. the butterbeer they had was well.. alright. I didn't like the cream on top of it but otherwise it was good.  :) I finished the tour in 4 hours, I heard the longest time someone has spent there is 12 hours. Woah. After the tour there is a Harry Potter shop where you can get all kinds of merch from scarfs to pillows and wands to sweets like chocolate frogs and bertie botts every flavor beans. I got a chocolate frog with Dumbledore card, Slytherin scarf and the Harry Potter tour guide book.
I was quite sad to leave there but when I did, I went to Camden, brought a Drop Dead shirt from the market because I couldn't find anything else and went to visit the world end which my friend had suggested. It was a fun place and I wish to go again the next time I'm there. :D I had a drink there and left back to the hostel because I was too tired to go anywhere else. It was so much fun to see peoples faces when I had already changed into my pikatchu onesie (I fell in love with it immediately) and when to the bar downstairs in it to get some food. :D




Evenings pikatchu look :D
My last day in London was Monday. I woke up quite early again because I had to pack the rest of my stuff and check out of the hostel at 11 am. Left my luggange to the luggage room and went to do some last minute shoppings and went to see the Buckingham Palace in an aweful rain and wind which destroyed my umbrella. Then at 2 pm I got my stuff and went to Victoria where the gatwick express left. I was so pissed off about leaving and having to sit on airplane again and having nothing to do for hours that I brought a new book, the fault in our stars. While buying it I wasn't sure if I would like the story and I thought that I can put it down if it's booring but haha. I didn't. I started reading it in Gatwick express, read it the entire time in the waiting lounge (my flight was late for like an hour) and the entire flight and I finished it just before my buss stop here in Tampere. And I went to see the movie the next day. :D Totally worth the money.





And now! It's been exactly a month when I last saw Black Veil Brides live and I got already tickets to see them at London, March 13th & 15th in the garage and electric ballroom AND they also announced a show here in Finland for 1st of April and the tickets come on sale next friday! But the next blogpost is probably gonna be of Gerard Ways concert in here, 5th of February! :)

Crazy fangirling in London part 2

The next day I woke up around 7. I have packed some of the stuff that I needed that day last night so it only took me a couple minutes to get ready, I was at the breakfast exactly when it started, 7.30 and already at underground station around 8 am.

I met the first BVB fan in there and I was so excited. We talked a little in there on the way to Brixton and I was glad we did because I had no idea where the academy in there was and he did. :D At first we thought we are the first ones there but then we saw the line on the side of the building. It wasn't long, thank God. We waited there 10-11 hours, my internet friend Eve joined us at some point and the people in the line were so awesome, I made some new friends there! Long story and quite boring to read story short: we talked a lot about things, had a few sing alongs, got food from subway and grocery stores, I wrote "Turka Mayne" to the back of our birthday sign which made everyone laugh and rap it, stalked on bands at the backdoors and we saw Attila or Fearless Vampire Killers there.

Me and Eve took our stuff to my aunts friends house just before the doors opened and thanked him many many times for watching over them. The doors opened ten minutes early. I was texting to my friend when Eve told me we have to move on and I seriosly got a heart attack. Doors? Early? That never happens in Finland! They're more likely to be late there than early! Got through the ticket check and I ran for my life and we ended up to center of the 3rd row. The first band was Drama Club and it was so awesome! I liked it a lot. They played techno versions of songs from Bring me the horizon, Of mice and men and they also played a songs from Andy Black (that made eveyone scream) and Mindless self indulgence. The next band was fearless vampire killers and they were pretty okayish but not that speacial so that I could remember their songs from there. :D Then came Attila and a hell broke lose. I love the band but I couldn't really focus on the show or anything when I had to just concentrate on staying up and not falling because everyone was pushing from every direction. And I found the reason when I looked back: they had started a pretty huge pit just couple rows back. I just gave up on pushing back, I knew it was no use.
The pushing didn't stop when Attila stopped playing. I would have shouted "CALM THE FUCK DOWN" if the people wouldn't been so loud it would have just drowned in the noise.

Anyway, Black Veil Brides was awesome as always. They played a couple new songs and I got hear coffin too for the first time live. I was a bit dissapointed they didn't play more of the old songs and I also thought they would play songs from sex and hollywood because thats really their first EP but I am otherwise happy of the songs they decided to play. :)

not my picture

After the show I met Eve again, she decided to leave from the front when all the pushing was too much for her, Eve got her stuff from the cloackroom, I got a t-shirt and we left to get our bags back. Told a lot about the show to my aunts friend, we were both still so excited and I was so thankful for the water I got, I was so thirsty because i sang so much and loud and it was so hot in the show. Something to drink is the best thing after a concert! We thanked him again and left back to the venue in hopes of meeting the band.

All the wait was worth it, we met them all. First came Jinxx, Jake and CC and Ashley came minute or two after them. It wasn't too hard to quess who is the fourth one coming out when all the girls started coming up and fans started screaming. :D I was like "oooh, wild quess.. it's ashley!... TADAA I was right!" I got signatures from everyone except Ashley, tho I managed to give him the necklace and he smiled and thanked me. Now, after that I've come to regret  a little of my kindness and ask myself why didn't I ask a hug or anything then. I got birthday hug from Jinxx and CC, picture with CC and birthday fistbump from Jake. Because we thought Andy has already left the building (notice the Elvis reference here), we were about to leave when we heard a scream from the fans, turned around and saw him there. We went back to the line and I got his signature and I gave him the necklaces. I said to him theres two necklaces and that the other one is for Juliet (and he thanked me) because it pisses me off a lot that so many fans hate her for really no reason at all. He replied in this spot that they don't really care about the hate comments because the people don't necessarily (i've noticed he uses that word a lot) understand about things. I continued and said that anyway, I wanna give those necklaces because I love to see him happy because it makes me happy too. He gave me probably the biggest and cutest smile ever and thanked me again. And then later he wished me a happy birthday. :) He stayed the longest in there, making sure everyone got a signature before he left and posed for pictures, it was really sweet of him. :)

CRAZY FACES!!

After that we, with my friend, went to McDonalds because I have been graving for a milkshake the entire day, and just to hang in there for a moment and try to use the wifi there. We weren't there for long because we were both tired. Somehow I managed to get to a buss to Victoria Station but I got some idiot idea to leave a stop or two after the station because I was going to Pimlico and when the buss said next stop is Pimlico station, i decided to leave the buss. VERY BAD IDEA. Now comes the part I didn't tell my mum in it whole horribleness. I thought i knew where the station was and after a couple minutes of searching the underground sign, I realized I have no idea where it is. Then, because I knew for a fact where the Victoria station is located, i walked there,asked someone on the way wheres the station that i was looking for, but when they didn't know, i continued to walk on. Then in Victoria I didn't know where the hell my buss leaves because there is like million of those buss stops and the contruction site just makes it even more confusing. I walked in there looking for my buss stop probably like and hour, asked from some hotel where the hell the buss stop is but even tho they explained where it is, i didn't find it, I felt like they were playing a joke on me. Then I also noticed just how deserted the place was in the night and I realized someones following me and he started cat calling me. I pretended not to hear him and I was in the edge of tears because I was kinda lost even tho I knew exactly where I was and I was a bit terrified of that man. But then, like a prince with a white horse, my buss appeared, it was even going to the right direction and I ran to it and I was saved. At least I learned I'll never leave the buss 'til I am at my destination or that I am 13256235 % sure where the place is that I need to go. And you guys don't even know how much I wish the underground would work at night!!

Two hours after leaving the McDonalds I was finally in my hostel, securely in my bed and trying to sleep.

Crazy fangirling in London part 1

Now since I made a couple friends in London, this post is gonna be in English. :)

I heard about Black Veil Brides's new UK tour in last summer. At first I thought that "yeaah it's pretty nice that they have a few shows there but naaah I'm not going, I'm gonna save some money" For what I asked myself and well, about a month later, before I even knew it I had concert and flight tickets and almost completely ready to go. Hostel I booked later on when I found the best one.

My journey started on Friday 03.10. I managed somehow to avoid the usual leaving stress and I wasn't as paranoid as I usually am when I'm leaving the country, didn't jump out of the car right before leaving and run back to my apartment to check for the hundredth of time that I surely haven't left my stove on or something. Mum picked me up at 2 am and waited with me for the buss at the station so I didn't have to wait outside in the cold. My buss to airport in Helsinki left at 3 am. I planned on sleeping there but quess who was afraid of sleeping too long and missing their stop? yeah, me, so I kept on waking up the whole time. Can't really call that sleeping. Around 5.15 we were in airport, I ate all the sandwiches and drank drank as much of the drinks I had with me as I could. I went through all the checks quite quickly. I can say that I hate the security check when you have to take off all the things you have in your pockets and take off your shoes and jacket and take the liquids and meds out of the bag and stuff. This time they checked my bag twice and I was almost freaked off and screaming in my mind that "I'M NOT A TERRORIST!!" but it turned out to be a nothing more than an empty lotion bottle that I have forgotten in my bag. :D So I got out of all the checks and went to find one of my friends who works in airport cafe. Sadly the cafe was so busy she didn't have too much time to talk but I grabbed a smoothie from there and just hang around in the airport until 7.40 when the boarding started.

We left at 08.10. Got some sleep finally in the flight and we were in London 09.40 or something. Grabbed my bag with me, found the Gatwick express, topped up my oystercard in Victoria Station (the line was straight from hell), took the underground to Pimlico and after some searching, found my hostel. There I waited for a few hours for the check in to open because I was too tired to go anywhere, they gave me free soft drinks and I thought there's no point going anywhere in there for an hour or so. But the check in time came, I stuffed all my things in my locker bc my suitcase didn't fit there, The receptionist looked a bit amused when I, at first check in, then come for the lock and then, for the third time, come for an adapter. NO, you can't get all the things at the same time. :D
Managed to actually look alive



I got out of the hostel and went for shopping. I went to Forbidden forest the first and had hard time there choosing between an awesome TARDIS mug and a marvel mug. I usually get the marvel mug bc I collect those but since there was only ugly ones then, I decided to make an exception and buy a batman mug. Hells yeah it's awesome! Then my next target was tokyo toys. Yeah I know I'm a bit nerdy but I don't care. :D I got a pikatchu onesie from there which I fell in love with but at first I didn't know if it's a waste of money. Went away for a moment but I came back to get the onesie. Regret nothing! Also got some presents for my  lovely goddaughter, best friend and little brother.
Around 6 pm I met my tumblr friend Sanne and we visited Hyde Park together. we just walked through and I can't even describe how big that was. Probably as big as my hometowns entire city centre and we only saw a little part of it. Wow. We visited primark after it and I went to disney shop after Sanne left (and brought Jack skellington mug which is my favourite now) and then left to my hostel.